Oasis’ Noel Gallagher is ready to release two solo albums

After Oasis split up in 2009 and after Liam Gallagher started up his own band called Beady Eye, Noel Gallagher has finally released his plans for the future. A 10 track L.P. titled Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds that’s expected to be released on Oct. 17th in the U.K., AND a second album that is expected to see light in 2012.

Here is the tracklist for the new forthcoming album:

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
1. “Everybody’s on the Run”
2. “Dream On”
3. “If I Had a Gun…”
4. “The Death of You and Me”
5. “(I Wanna Live in a Dream in My) Record Machine”
6. “AKA…What a Life!”
7. “Soldier Boys and Jesus Freaks”
8. “AKA…Broken Arrow”
9. “(Stranded on) The Wrong Beach”
10. “Stop the Clocks”

Noel Gallagher said his sound on the new album has a more “electronic vibe, and there are no guitars until the sixth song.” “It’s really f—— far out man. It’s the furthest out I’ve ever been. It’s good though.”  Noel  plans on touring once the solo album hits the stores. He plans on performing Oasis hits along with tracks off his new L.P. saying  “They are my songs and I wrote them all by myself. I’m proud of them and of what they mean to people,” he continues, “I’ll never do a gig without playing them. They’re like drugs to me.”

As far as Noel and Liam’s friendship goes…don’t expect them to fix things anytime soon. Noel said “He’s better off without me because he’s in charge now,” Noel said at today’s press conference. “Whether I’m better off without him remains to be seen.” And “I hadn’t had enough of Oasis, I had had enough of Liam.”

However, Noel may indeed be better off without his brother Liam. Shortly after news of Gallagher’s album broke, his brother tweeted a one-word response: “SH–BAG.”

Voice Your Mind

