Mogwai Is Set To Release Their New E.P. Earth Division In September

Earth Division

Mogwai: Earth Division EP Track List
01 Get To France

02 Hound Of Winter

03 Drunk And Crazy

04 Does This Always Happen?

Post-Rock band Mogwai has announced that they will be releasing their new E.P. Earth Division on September 13th on Sub Pop Records for the U.S. and the 12th on Mogwai’s own label Rock Action Label. This release is off the heels of Mogwai’s last album released earlier this year called Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. 

Mogwai has stated that Earth Division will bring about a different sound than what fans are used to, the new E.P. will be quote”… highlighting a creative departure from the band’s trademark cinematic mantra of pulverizing, scorched guitar riffage, into a more recontextualised domain of hazy electronic distortion, accompanied by spiky wafts of violins, violas, cellos and double bass and jagged keys.”

But don’t worry, their signature sound will not be going away. This E.P. is an adage to their current sound so they have a more diverse sound.

07-23 – Roundhouse – London – iTunes Festival
09-03 – Dorset, England, UK – End of the Road Festival
09-26 – Webster Hall – New York City NY
09-27 – Webster Hall – New York City NY
09-28 – Starlight Ballroom – Philadelphia PA
09-29 – 930 Club – Washington DC
09-30 – Asbury Park Convention (NJ) – Asbury Park NJ – All Tomorrow’s Parties
10-01 – House of Blues (Boston) – Boston MA

Voice Your Mind

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s