Frontman Frank Carter leaves Gallows

The U.K. hardcore band Gallows has lost their frontman Frank Carter. Carter had this to say late last week,

“It is with a heavy heart that I have to announce my departure from Gallows. It seems that Gallows have hit a crossroads in our writing process and unfortunately myself and the rest of the boys have different ideas regarding the sound of Gallows going forward. Gallows have decided they are going to continue on without me and I wish the boys the best of luck for the future.”

But he goes on saying, “This does not mean I am giving up on music. I have a new band called Pure Love which I have been working on with my brother Jim Carroll for a few months now. A lot of late nights in the studio have meant that we will be recording our debut album in September and then will hit the road later this year. I hope to see you all there.”

Frank Carter did make it a point though that Gallows will finish out their  tour stating,  “please come down to a show and help me make each show a total celebration!”

Carter thanks Gallows and their fans for a good time, but has made plans to move on with Pure Love.

Voice Your Mind

