Tyler the Creator win’s Best New Artist at the VMA’s!

If I told you I was shocked, that would be an understatement. Not because of Tyler the Creator‘s ability since I am a fan of his. I was shocked by the simple fact that he has no radio play, not a huge fan base, and really only created his buzz inside of the hip hop community. I personally am happy with him winning the Best New Artist. I think he will be around for a long time and more and more people will come to like him. I guess I could say more shocking to me then Tyler winning, would be the fact that Kreayshawn was even nominated! Tyler was also nominated for video of the year but he lost to Katy Perry. The video which had Tyler nominated was “Yonkers” off his album “Goblin.” Below is the video to “Yonkers.”

 

Article by Tyler Ritchie

Voice Your Mind

